Jun Senoue’s “The Works III” Release Date, Tracklist Revealed

UPDATE: The Works III is now available for pre-order from CDJapan (click to follow link to site)

SEGA Sound Director and Crush 40 guitarist Jun Senoue will release his third compilation album “The Works III” on June the 19th, 2019 release via Wavemaster Entertainment.

The album contains many rare and unreleased Sonic the Hedgehog tracks including Sonic Mania Adventures mixes, along with live recordings from the Tokyo Game Show, MAG Fest, and The Japan Game Music Festival.

The tracklist is as follows:

Let’s get baseball! !
1.Dawn of Dreams (Let’s Make a Professional Baseball Team!)

Puyo Puyo e-Sports
2. Puyo Puyo eSports Main Theme

Team Sonic Racing, Tokyo Game Show 2018 Stage Event
3. Wisp Circuit (Live at Tokyo Game Show 2018)
4. Mother’s Canyon (Live at Tokyo Game Show 2018)
5. Market Street (Live at Tokyo Game Show 2018)

Chain Chronicle, CHAIN ​​Band Band Arrange Version 
6. The Duel Tempest [Chain Band version]
7. Battle & Vanquish [Chain Band version]

Let’s get baseball! !
8. Grand slam

9. Discovery [Sonic Mania Adventures Special Remix]
10. Big Arms [Sonic Mania Adventures Special Remix]
11. Theme of Knuckles [Sonic Mania Adventures Special Remix]

12. Windy and Ripply – Emerald Coast (Live at MAG Fest 2018)
13. This Way Out – Prison Lane (Live at MAG Fest 2018)
14. Rumbling HWY-Mission Street (Live at MAG Fest 2018)
15. Run Through The Speed ​​Highway-Speed ​​Highway (Live at MAG Fest 2018)

Live recording from “JAPAN Game Music Festival II: Re” performance
16. Westopolis (Live at JAPAN Game Music Festival II: Re)

17. Mr. Unsmiley-Sky Rai l- [SAME version (2016)]
18. Keys The Ruin-Pyramid Cave – [SAME version (2016)]
19. Boss: CHAOS ver. 6 [SAME version (2016)]
20. Welcome To The Station Square [SAME version (2016)]

GAME SYMPHONY JAPAN Orchestral performance live recordings
21. Azure Blue World – Emerald Coast (Live at GAME SYMPHONY JAPAN 17th CONCERT SEGA Special 2016)
22. Escape From The City – City Escape (Live at GAME SYMPHONY JAPAN 17th CONCERT SEGA Special 2016)
23. Live & Learn (Live at GAME SYMPHONY JAPAN 17th CONCERT SEGA Special 2016)
24. Seaside Hill (Live at GAME SYMPHONY JAPAN 17th CONCERT SEGA Special 2016)

The album will be released in physical CD format at the cost of ¥2315 + tax.

Source: Sonic Channel

The Sonic Stadium may link to retailers and earn a small commission on purchases made from users who click those links. These links will only appear in articles related to the product, in an unobtrusive manner, and do not influence our editorial decisions in any way.

Published by

Adam Tuff

With a decade under his belt, Adam is one of The Sonic Stadium's most seasoned writers, with interests in the music and merchandise of the Sonic the Hedgehog universe. Adam is the co-organiser for the Summer of Sonic convention.


    1. We don’t have any links yet – but it will likely be sold through CD Japan, Play-Asia and Amazon.co.jp for non-Japan residents.

Comments are closed.