Sonic Adventure Original Soundtrack 20th Anniversary Edition To Be Released

Sonic Adventure Original Soundtrack 20th Anniversary Edition To Be Released

Quick on the heels of news that SEGA and Wavemaster Entertainment have things in the pipeline for Sonic’s 20th Birthday celebrations, a number of websites across the internet have already begun advertising a Sonic Adventure Original Soundtrack 20th Anniversary Edition album.

Those who have been despirate to own  a copy of this seminal soundtrack will be pleased, as the original Sonic Adventure “Digi-LOG Conversation” CD double album has been out of print for many years, and now fetches in excess of $150 on ebay auctions.

The album is tipped for a April 20th release this year in Japan, at the rather modest price of ¥2,400 ($30/£20). Those with keen eyes may have noticed this is currently tipped as a single CD release, and as no track list is available at present it is unknown what portion of the entire soundtrack will be included, along with any possibilities of remixed or reworked material.

Relieved you can now get an official copy of the soundtrack? Let us known in the comments section!

Props to Woun on SSMB and SoA at for the heads up!

The Sonic Stadium may link to retailers and earn a small commission on purchases made from users who click those links. These links will only appear in articles related to the product, in an unobtrusive manner, and do not influence our editorial decisions in any way.

Published by

Adam Tuff

With a decade under his belt, Adam is one of The Sonic Stadium's most seasoned writers, with interests in the music and merchandise of the Sonic the Hedgehog universe. Adam is the co-organiser for the Summer of Sonic convention.


  1. Why release a Sonic Adventure soundtrack of all things? Unless… they’ve remade Sonic Adventure for Sonic’s 20th anniversary and this is the new soundtrack for it?

  2. This is exciting news. I have an SA soundtrack that is just the vocal tracks, it would be nice to have all the great background music from the levels. Hope they do this for SA 2 also.

  3. *drools* yeeeeee, gotta have that, i do wonder if anything will be remixed on the CD????

    Another note, i do wonder if Sega has at least anything planned (even miniscule) planed to celebrate 10 years of the wonderful hedgehog Shadow :3

  4. Thanks Sega, this is a great present for us. ) This, as well as Crush 40 concert, are the best anniversary news at the moment. =)

  5. Yes, yes and more yes.

    Now I can listen to the consecutive interlinked tracks on the album seamlessly! And it’ll be nice get a genuine copy of it, but that doesn’t really matter all that much; I own the game, thus I own the soundtrack, thus I am entitled to an MP3 version of the OST release if I see fit.

    Oh, and is anyone else wondering if they’ll do this for SA2’s Multi-Dimensional OST as well?

  6. I think I have the official soundtrack ( I know it’s the SA one, but not sure if it’s legit).. its in a box somewhere..
    Hope they include the NiGHTs pinball table theme this time around 🙂

  7. Can you even fit everything that was on the original release, plus extras, on one disk? BTW, I want original demo tracks, like the one for Big’s theme that was in True Colors.

  8. That’s great to hear. I was conned into buying a bootleg version of the soundtrack years ago. 🙁

  9. *dies from awesomeness*
    Top five songs for me (that aren’t vocals)
    5. Azure Blue World
    4. Run through the Speed Highway
    3. Be Cool, Be Wild and Be Groovy
    2. Red Hot Skull
    1. Mechanical Resonance

    It would go to hear remixes. =D Let’s hope.

  10. Enough with the Sonic Adventure 3. Not needed and not happening.

    The soundtrack looks interesting; I have the OST but I wonder what they’ll do with this new edition? New songs, remixes maybe even a small art booklet inside would be interesting.

Comments are closed.